it's 8:26 pm, on December 23, 2017 - -.

~

what I think I like about most of the pairings I'm into is that they are deeply fucked up people -- people who all have the claim to be able to say, "some t'ings can' be forgiven, cher" -- and yet each time, every time, they're forgiven.

there's a desperation between people when they've hurt each other that badly -- a kind of promise. "you've seen everything i'm capable of", maybe, or maybe just, "this is as bad as we get, so if you can handle this we'll last."

Keith/Shiro, Steve/Bucky... Dean/Sam. Rodney/John, too. Beecher/Keller. All the major slash pairings I'm into, I think, that's the dynamic: desperation. Women don't get that unshakeable foundation, for some reason, even though in reality it's them who provide it. fictionally, it's men's bonds that never break.

realistically, it's always men that leave, so I guess it's like... chasing the unicorn? the het pairings I like are different. Kanan/Hera, Jyn/Cassian. Will/Riley. they're softer love. ...maybe Keith/Shiro too, thinking of it.

do I rewatch voltron? Maybe. do I rewatch Winter Soldier? not yet.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

- - August 30, 2018
- - August 07, 2018
- - June 07, 2018
perpetual motion bruise - March 22, 2018
justin and lance, if yr wondering - March 11, 2018

-