it's 8:50 pm, on September 28, 2019 - bruise.

~

seven years ago-- six months after I'd moved to the frozen wasteland -- I posted to sekrittwitter: no one owns me. no one's collared me. no one *wants to*. dog without an owner just begs at anyone's back door, or crawls off to the gutter.

was going to retweet with the single line: "chicago was so twelve years ago", but then immediately followed it up with "it keeps getting older, but I stay the same age".

except it isn't me that stays the same age. it's this feeling.

-

for the record and so it's said somewhere, even if that somewhere is nowhere: by next week, I expect I'll be single again.

in completely unrelated news, I put on fiona apple tonight. crying through chopin played live was too much.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

bruise - October 13, 2021
- - December 01, 2020
bruise, forever and ever and ever - November 19, 2020
a goldfish doesn't know it's surrounded by water - June 03, 2020
ben lee back in 1998 - September 29, 2019

-