it's 8:11 a.m., on 2001-06-01 - feet-are-hot surveyin'.

~

I was going to write something deep and meaningfull, but fuck, stealing Cathy's survey is so much easier, and some of these questions are kinda cool.

Plus, outside my window the garbage truck is making all this noise and it's pissing me off.

~*~

1. Who was the last person you yelled at?:

Me, yell? When the fuck would I yell? :)

2. Who was the last person you kissed?:

Shit. Um. Rae. --normally, that would have a far more interesting answer. I think. Maybe it wasn't Rae. I could lie and say it was some fifth member of Dishwallah, because I'm a groupie and I stalked them from county to county, trying to get on their bus to sleep with the guitarist, so he eventually went mad and quit the band, and right before that he got drunk and we had sex...

Yeah, sure. Fifth member of Dishwallah. Because Dishwallah is such a fun word.

3. What was the last memorable book you read?:

Small Gods by Pratchett, which River mailed to me, and which taugh fundamental things about gods and the desert-- so how could I not love it.

4. When did you last dance?:

SubCon, with Pebblin, to Sparks and Al singin'. Or maybe it was the radio.

5. Whats the last thing you want to hear from your parents?:

Um. I don't know. I can't think of anything too traumatic at this point. Maybe, 'we're not giving you any more money'. That would suck.

6. When did you last go for a walk in the park?:

SubCon. To JB's car.

7. When did you last do you ironing?:

Good god. I dunno. I am wholly against ironing. The only thing that even comes close is when I ironed PNIS logos onto teeshirts before the slash-con.

8. When was the last time you smiled all day?:

Dunno. Do I smile all day ever? Do I frown all day ever? That's a highly inclusive statement. I'm against those.

9. What color of socks do you normally wear?:

Whatever's in the bag, baby. My socks never match. I wear Christmas socks with wooley ones, bright orange socks with plaid... I don't agree with matching socks.

10. Did you ever attend a private school?:

*sigh* Yes. Twelve years of it. And I got out of it, (a) how to tie a tie, (b) how to make little girls cry repeatedly and pressure themselves into the grave, and (c) a paranoia that all my friends will end up bulimic.

11. Do you like stuffed animals?:

They're cute, but as far as packing goes for moving, they're a pain in the ass. They're not really my thing.

12. Have you ever smashed pumpkins?:

I've always wanted to stick firecrackers in pumpkins in a patch, and blow the whole patch up, but alas, never done so. I don't think I've ever smashed any pumpkins, honestly. Sad, deprived child am I.

13. Do you read labels when shopping for food?:

Uh. As in, 'oh, spaghetti, glad I looked at the label or I might have bought skim milk instead'?

14. Can you quote Shakespeare?:

Some. Not really well.

15. Do you like playing baseball?:

Fuck no. It's the one sport I hate.

16. Are you a neat freak?:

...sure. ;)

17. What is the worst injury you have ever given someone?

Uh, probably nothing bad. I'm just way too small to inflict damage. It's tragic.

18. Do you ever eat lemons plain?

Like'em a lot. They taste yummy.

19. Have you ever fired a gun?:

At bats, a couple of times. We used to have bats in our attic, and when I was five my dad and I would shoot pellet guns at them to try and scare them off. Sadly, it didn't work.

20. Do you own any knee-high boots?:

Not yet. Want'em.

21. Are you attached to extreme people?:

Uh. I don't know. I'm not attached to loud people. As far as I'm concerned, the most important quality anyone can try and cultivate is a well-balanced sense of humility and politeness. Humility, friends, is the most endearing quality a person can have.

But then, I'm attached to Matt, who prides himself on his honesty, and Al, and River, who are extreme, I guess-- though, they come across as normal, just lovely people. And, so I don't know. I'm just attached to people.

22. Do you like swimming in lakes?:

I hate swimming. :) And, I can't swim.

23. Have you ever streaked at a football game or any other public event?:

Nah.

24. What is you favorite gemstone?:

Amber. Which ain't a gem, I know. And I like star-sapphires, but only the Indian ones that really have stars in the middle and cost a ton.

25. Have you gone on many blind dates?:

Nah. Never.

26. Has someone done something extra nice for you?

Course. People are always nice.

27. Did you have a crush on any of your teachers?:

Um. Yeah, I guess so. This one english teacher, a bit, though it was Cass who really wanted to sleep with him.

28. Have you ever been lost in a bad part of a city?

Yes. We ended up in the ghetto of San Fransisco when I was driving, once. It wasn't pleasant.

29. Would you rather have a mint or fruit flavored gum?:

Mint.

30. Do you have road rage?:

Nah. I mean, it sounds like I do because I swear like a motherfucker, but the only thing that pisses me off on the road is people going slow in the left lane.

31. Have you ever eaten grass?:

Not to my knowledge. I've eaten pot, no grass.

32. Do you ever eat food right out of cans or jars?:

Yeah, man. Lazy, right here.

33. Has your mind ever gone blank?:

I love Cathy's reply to this, which was: "..."

34. Have you ever met anyone interesting at the laundry mat?:

Nah. Laundry mat would mean I do my clothes there, which would mean I'd have to take them there, and since I don't have a little red wagon to tote all my clothes in, I haven't actually been to the laundromat.

35. Do you have recurring dreams?:

I never remember my dreams.

36. Are you kind?:

I don't think so. I mean, I probably am at times, but really, I'm pretty selfish and self-centered.

37. Would you give a needy person the shirt off your back?:

No. Because I have a cynical attitude towards needy people in north america. I have seen a person who is well and truely starving-- distended belly, shaking, close to death. I am a de-sensitized person.

38. Do you have any beanie babies?:

Nope.

39. Would you rather be hot or cold?:

Cold, probably. Right now, my feet are hot and it's driving me crazy.

40. Is the glass half full, or empty?:

I dunno.

41. Do you exercise or work regularly?:

No. God, no. Work is bad.

42. Could you kill if your life was threatened?:

Probably, yeah.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-