it's 12:39 a.m., on 2001-06-26 - the heartbreak hotel.

~

Today has been a very emotional day.

The season finale of Queer as Folk showed today, and I don't think I'll be getting over my sense of betrayal to the show, my depression, or my hurt feelings, any time soon. I was using queer as folk as a salve against Buffy-- it was telling me that not everything in the world had to be bad, not everything is pain and death and torture.

They proved me wrong today. I'm not going to forget it. --or forgive it.

I need to find another fucking show. One that doesn't make you digest heartache for breakfast and misery for dinner. Maybe one that does nothing but make you laugh-- I should start watching stupid sitcoms, maybe. I don't have the heart to *care* this much about fictional fucking people, and have them turn on me and make me fucking cry.

I want to roll up in the lap of someone I have feelings with, and try and forget it. No spoilers-- I thought there would be, but I'm too disheartened to talk about it any further.

I just keep thinking, thank christ I never came out in high school. I'm afraid. what kind of world is it that I'm afraid? I hate it here.

~*~

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-