it's 9:37 p.m., on 2001-07-08 - a yonge street brigade.

~

You don't understand how in love with Michael Stipe I am.

Okay, so claire says that when she knew of him, he was kind of an asshole and that he didn't know how to deal with people, and that whenever she saw him he was fairly drunk. And some other not-so-good stuff, and yeah, I know.

And he's a skinny bald white boy. And he wears almost worse clothes than some of those damned boyband members.

But I just saw a taped concert, a free one REM did on yonge street in Toronto. And he kind of stroked Mike Mills' cheek on stage, and they both grinned at each other, and I love being able to see affection and friendship in my heros, so, yeah. I'm in love with Michael Stipe.

It's the same as when I see someone like, um, I don't know. Someone unknown that happens to be petting their friends. It just makes me love them more.

I have a soft heart, I guess. What can I say. I know y'all won't tell anyone.

In other news -- because of Al, I swear to christ -- I'm picturing a few of n-sync picking up real instruments one day. Can't you just see Chris as a drummer, JC playing bad acoustic guitar, and Lance on bass?

I don't know.

Al emailed me more fc n-sync. I won't talk about it because of the shame.

And I just wrote a bit about a camel because of rivvie.

It's the little things that count.

~*~

"I hope you go away today, and get on with your real jobs and things, and do what we all should be doing, really-- and that's living our lives however the fuck we want."

--michael stipe. butchered. from the yonge street free concert.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-