it's 7:46 a.m., on 2001-07-31 - the pre-toronto jitterbug.

~

This is another drive-by; I have to go to school really really soon.

I wanted to move past the shite that was from yesterday; I wanted to move on.

What Pebs said, it, I dunno. It's not important. I tried to decide in the shower that whatever's going on with anyone else, it doesn't matter to me-- can't matter to me. So I'm praticing.

I'm going to go to Toronto and I'm going to forget about anyone if they make me uneasy and feel small and stupid. There are people going who I'm sure of -- Rossi's going to be there and Sass, and then Ashlan and claire are going to come. I'm going to concentrate right now on the people I'm sure of. Everyone else are people I adore but people who can make me break out into a cold sweat -- I can't think about that now.

I'm trying to hold together and not get all crazy-like. I'm the one behind the tree. *snort*

Claire posted a poem in her journal today that talked about being filled with an emptiness so huge and beautiful it hurt. See, she's someone I feel poetry emanating from, into the world. She's one of the tribe.

I think, what Peb made me feel without realizing it the idea that I'm not one of the tribe. And it has nothing -- not much -- to do with, I dunno.

I used to know this boy, Zen, back when I was fresh and new online. I used to say 'shrug' to him a lot. And 'whatever'.

We're not friends now because I did something that he couldn't forgive. You can't go home again.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-