it's 4:13 am, on December 09, 2001 - going, not wanting.

~

So it's four o'clock in the morning, and I'm hungry, so let's eat.

Upstairs, Lil' dirty notebook (like ol' dirty bastard, because I just watched-- oh, nevermind, just, yeah,) says something along the lines of, "It's very unacceptable for me to be learning the history of Alexander the Great in terms of the liner notes to 'celebrity'." It goes on to explain about how I forgot to bring you the water, but right now I'm not feeling like that has, relevence of the moment.

Posting older journal entries feels odd, musty.

Little dirty notebook also says(I think I stole that 'little notebook says' from Al), "I've figured out why all the trips I've planned were wrong; I was going on someone else's terms, not mine."

I'm thinking about not going to Europe next summer. I've been going over my finances and the truth is, I just won't have enough money. So, I mentioned it to Mel (who's one of the only european crowd that doesn't get my nerves going), and then I realized, if it's just Mel and Rossi and I, there's no reason not to go around America instead of Europe. Because to the Aussies, it's still a cool trip, and a lot less expensive.

And then, Europe in the off-season would be a lot cheaper anyway.

But.

What else was I wanting to say today? I don't even remember. The background of this computer is a tropical paradise right now. I think that was my mum's work. It could literally say 'here today, gone to maui'.

I just want a trip that's on my own terms, and, and. --this journal isn't really about where I'm going. It's about what I'm wanting.

I want some pomegranete.

Went back to scribble.nu, just now, and picked an entry at random; consider this a karmic hat shaker, I guess. Came up with:

'chris makes love to toby's mouth'

and nothing else of import, because it's one of the few rambly entries I've done.

I remember what else I was going to say: I wrote a fic last night, with a beginning, middle and an end. Or, rather, with an end and then a middle and a bit of a beginning, maybe, if you squint hard. It was Bobby/Remy, of course, because when is it not.

I have to find the perfect snow globe today, as well as learn everything I need to know for my stupid!Greek lit exam. And then I have to learn everything for my stupider!Greek art history exam.

A trip on my terms: this summer I'm going to have one, whereever I go. I want to talk about going, not having, for once.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-