it's 10:01 pm, on October 03, 2004 - the mechanized plane.

~

So there's a Justin/Chris fic that I'm pretty fond of that hinges around, among other things, Justin having vague and pretty non-layered anxiety dreams, and at the end once he and chris are in the same bed he flips over to say to Chris, "here. Listen to this one."

So listen to this one.

--

Al says that my dream of the new world via the flooded plain and then the dark tunnel is a perfect metaphor for the struggles of life and the struggles of faith, only she did it with more words and obviously smarter.

If that's true, then explain this one:

A, Kyle and I get back together (which, parenthetically is one of the worse aspects of a dream - ie, having to wake up and find out that no, we're not actually together). Well, we're not actually together, because I say something like "it can't just be that easy, things screwed up and now" or something.

Anyway, after that there was a revival. or some kind of religious event? anyway, it was in a tent. Or, there were pews, anyway. except that was the world. Maybe it was a stadium?

So this event that we were at (parenthetically, not Kyle any longer, but a fella I don't remember and thus probably have never met, btw, wtf is up with dreaming about people you don't know?), the thing was overrun by machines trying to take over the world.

Big machines like tanks, little machines the size of your hand, of your finger. They all looked, strangely enough, like Mechano sets. So it was man against machine, and people were dying everywhere, except I don't think anyone I knew, since we were fighting back, we were the soldiers or something, and we were doing pretty well.

At one point, I crawl under a table (bench? pew?) less than six inches off the ground and get someone to catch a machine's attention - by banging on the table and yelling - because we want a closer look at it. I guess we're fighting either new types of machines or just new machines, maybe the war was new.

The thing of it is, these machines were like nanotechs; they could get a piece of themselves embedded in your skin and then you were under their control - or at least, you were vulnerable. While I was under the table, I remember one about three inches long crawling under with me and me desperately hitting at it with, something. It crawled off, but I was worried.

So, and remember there's some guy with me at this time, all these machines, they turn off exactly at 4 PM. do not ask me why. So it becomes 4 PM I guess, and suddenly we're frozen too, and that means that we had pieces of machine in us. and then we wake up again, or, unfreeze, whatever, and we're holding onto each other and crying desperately because this is it, there is nothing else. we have *lost*.

And then I think I woke up, probably because I was tired of having my subconscious sending bizarre and random mechanized apocalypses into my sleep.

--

Currently I'm worried about Mel. yes, you. it seems out of place, considering the machines, to worry about something as trivial as a plane ride - there aren't any nanotechs at 40,000 feet, you don't have to worry about the world ending - but nevertheless.

So. listen to this one.

ps: tag. yes, you.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-