it's 1:05 am, on June 29, 2006 - stranger.

~

I think maybe the reason I've stopped writing in this is partly because I now have to face some of the people reading it on a semi-regular basis. The people keeping track are no longer faceless.

I think what that really amounts to is that I feel far more comfortable having strangers reading my intimate secrets, correspondence, private thoughts. like great writers having books published of their letters - how can you mind people who are wholly uninvolved with your life reading them?

What made me think that is that Brian has been using my computer while I'm not home - and I told him to, and I'm comfortable with it. It does mean, however, that he has links to all of my journals, locked entries, email, etc., if he really wants to pry. And he never would? But it occurred to me that I didn't really care, because Brian is still in some ways a stranger, uninvolved, not of the cast.

The other reason I've been quiet is that I have nothing positive to say that lately. I mean, nothing positive to say that isn't, yes, I'm happy, that was fun, let's get together, etc., and those don't make for great journal entries.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-