it's 9:27 pm, on July 17, 2006 - low-pressure system.

~

It's full-on summer here, hot and sticky-sweet, cloying, heavy stuffy air day in, day out, middle of the night, all the time. I think it's affecting my brain, making it anxious, making it heavy too. They say air pressure causes mood swings in people and cities; maybe this is an atmospheric mood swing.

maybe it's just time-delayed resentment and anxiety coming to the forefront. Maybe there's a storm coming in.

I was walking home on Sunday, wondering whether a pretentious sixteen year old named Paris was going to govern the majority of my attractions and relationships for the rest of my life; whether a flakey stoner, capable only of random bursts of affection punctuated with incredible indifference, whether that was going to be my blueprint for life.

If you googled Paris Hamson once upon a time, you got a website devoted to counting how many people had googled paris hamson and clicked on the link to find news of his whereabouts and whether he was alive. There were over three thousand page counts at last check. The web page is called the Paris Experiment. I think one day that'll be the title of my first book.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-