it's 2:37 pm, on August 17, 2006 - he said, so's everything.

~

I've been loathe to do this, but it's been a week and a half of utter shite going on round these here parts, and I think, just to prove to myself that my upset is not, y'know, all that exaggerated and there are outer reasons for it as well as inner reasons--

Anyway, here's a list of shit that's gone wrong in the last, say, ten days.

- I am poor. not like, I am nearly out of money, things are tight, etc., I am poor. broke. should not spend any more money, PERIOD, until next pay day. next pay day will be exactly the same, I won't be able to spend any more money. period.
- I kind of have a broken heart, and that sucks.
- last night, while cooking, I broke the pestle from my granite mortar and pestle. It rolled onto the ground and cracked in two, perfectly.
- the xbox that Rachel and I traversed the entirety of the city to find doesn't work. this shouldn't be my bad luck, I know, I really know - but you have no idea. that stupid xbox.
- this tuesday I bruised my knuckles walking home and punching traffic cones, and now it's rather painful to type. this one is my fault, I know.
- my ears are, seriously, oh my god. I hate swimming, and now I'm hearing like I'm underwater every moment of the day.
- not last weekend, but the weekend before, I lost my metropass whilst at Niagara and had to buy another one. see above note re: poor. this is actually neutral luck, not bad luck, as Phil was an angel and bought me a new one.
- slight down note to previous: my pass does not scan on the subway gates.
- I think that one of the assistants here actually has so much disdain for me that she can't stand me. it's interesting, how even why I don't really care, it makes work so much more difficult to deal with.

There are innumerable small examples of other things that have gone wrong, but it's the breaking of the pestle that really, I think, made me realize how awful the last few weeks have been in my head. maybe it's all in my head, but it's there, and that's that. it is what it is.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-