it's 11:43 pm, on December 16, 2006 - state of the nation.

~

I'm trying to think of things in a different light lately, trying not to get irrationally angry at things, whilst still allowing myself to be irritated by the things that irritate me. It's a fine line with certain situations especially, but being irritated is one thing; allowing it to change my behavior or make me pull away from someone else is not okay.

Things are actually not bad - I have new curtains, and I have something that actually makes everything else not suck as much, and it's been a while since I've had that. however you want to call it, that dynamic doesn't suck even a little, and thus things that do suck seem not so bad. Plus, we played rudolph monopoly tonight and I laughed so much my lungs hurt again. which, y'know, bad, but if I have whooping cough (like the guy at work who should have stayed at home because of the quarantine but didn't), maybe I'll get to stay off work on disability for a while. that wouldn't be so bad. maybe I'd get quarantined for a while and get a mini-vacation for everyone I put in quarantine too.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-