it's 9:24 am, on June 07, 2007 - better.

~

today is looking a lot better. for one, there are four assistants in the office, which means I won't have to do anyone else's work - I hope. for another, I was sitting on the subway, as one is wont to do, and Ben Lee's 'we're all in this together' came on la iPod. and it hit me that, man, no matter how helpless I may be regarding my relationship status, and how completely unable I am to fix that, it's spilling, quite badly, over into everything else. so I think maybe the best thing to do right now is crazy-compartmentalize. I mean, that way when one thing goes badly I can at least try to fix other things?

in that vein, here's a list of things I can separate into their own blocks: planning for school and moving and such; work; relationship drama-rama; hanging out with friends; hobbies. I need to think more about hobbies and school and less about work and drama. or, I need to think about all of them, but at least use hobbies and school to avoid thinking that everything in my entire life sucks.

right?

-

last night I dreamed-- what was it? it's right behind my eyes, like if I could just remove the cloth the entirety of it would be available for my sight. I remember waking up at 5:30 this morning thinking, oh, I have to remember this dream, but now I don't remember the dream itself. damn. maybe later.

I got a solid eleven hours sleep last night, and it was still hard to get out of bed at seven am this morning. we are all in this together. don't be the wave that crashes.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-