it's 5:36 pm, on November 19, 2007 - -.

~

I am so tired of being pissed off about everything all the time. being pissed off and caring is pissing me off. how ironic, a la alanis.

I realized something in the shower this afternoon, too: I have a serious problem with people who don't respect me. I also have very very little respect for most of the human race. well, I mean, that't not a revelation, but this might be: part of the reason I don't respect (a great many) people or things is that I think they have bad taste, or that people who like them have bad taste.

case in point: xp. I lose respect for people who find it a valuable usage of time. quite frankly, I don't respect people who don't have the same taste as me. food (see: vegetarians), movies (see: comedies), music (see: uselessness), books (see: fantasy/scifi), activities (see: meditation), aesthetics (see: decorator snob/yuppie workplace), fandoms (see: xp), friends (see: everyone). I am attracted to people that I think have better taste than I do. if I don't think that, I have no use for you.

this is often the case with people, but the most important thing in my case I think is that, if someone I already disrespect likes something, I don't like it on principle because it can't be good. I will judge something by what someone I dislike thinks about it. this is a cyclical, self-reflexive, type of process, which basically means that, if I don't already think you're hot shit in some regard, your opinion will never matter to me; and if I did think you were hot shit in some regard or another, there's a good chance I will stop thinking so if you like something I find useless. this is why, I think, the more I get to know people the less I like them, not the other way around.

I am still so tired of being pissed off at everything, though.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-