it's 6:53 pm, on January 13, 2014 - awkward.

~

a friend's brother passed away late last year (I'm not one hundred percent sure exactly when, because I wasn't on facebook for probably half of 2013).

now, any time I see a post by her or a comment by her, i'm awkwardly reminded that I don't know if I emailed her condolences; not that I knew the man, or even that we were all that close in the last three years. I have no idea whether that's a huge social faux pas or better than simply saying entirely the wrong thing; let's face it, the most realistic experience of grief I've known - possibly will ever know - came in june of 2003. and somehow, I think that'd be an even bigger faux pas.

"i'm really sorry your brother passed away; maybe we can toast him and sirius black as casualties of war?"

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-