it's 9:57 pm, on September 22, 2014 - isabella gardner museum of the heart.

~

the problem with trying to save up inspiration is my compulsive need to cite things properly; at which point, i lose the organic, ephemeral nature of "this is the snap that sparked something" and it turns into "this research is ___".

my inspiration - my creativity in general - works better as a remix version of life, sort of akin to a digital victorian museum: everything on display, everything beautiful and loved, but nothing wearing tags or names or details.

everything on the walls, taken out of its original context, displayed in that particular space with no overt ties to the space it came from.

my brain links all of that to performance art - thinking as performance art, thinking as remix, I guess? - and so putting in the citations, well. my research training insists on it. my curator's heart says, no.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-