it's 1:56 a.m., on 2001-05-07 - buying a vw.

~

The news of the hour is how Will and I went to test-drive cars today, and I ended up falling for the Volkswagon Golf VR6 GTI. Oh, baby. I'm sure that there are a lot of other cars out there that could get me from point A -- that would be home -- to point B -- that would be school -- but none of them would be that car.

I think I'm in lust.

Other than that, there's not much on the horizon. I moved my computer into my bedroom and finally got my baby back on the internet; see me rush to get a website now. I'm running. Watch me.

--I need an american credit card, but really, I should be doing this now, I know. See me running.

Anyway. Not only am I sitting in my bed typing, finally, but I've got a headache, staring at a poster of the Underground. I think, maybe, I need to rethink my summer plans. Minimize my expectations, a bit. Stop going grand, concentrate on getting my fucking wheels and my feet back on the ground, my fingers back on the keyboard.

My head back on okay. Y'know.

I have the world's best driving song on, and yeah, it sounds like pop, but it's okay. It's called 'california' because everyone knows that the ultimate road-trip destination is California. It's been over a hundred years since the gold rush just about, and still people see California as the Eden of sunshine and beaches and, freedom.

Maybe it's been less than a hundred. Has it? I'm not entirely sure. I'm not so good with history, anymore.

I have more than a little headache, waiting for River to show up and thinking about going to school tomorrow. I have to find a place to park, I have to put money in the meter. I have to get my textbooks, still, but they can wait. I need to slow down, look down, look up. Get some sand under my skin once and a while-- I don't go outside enough, and when I do, I don't seem to appreciate it.

Did I tell you? I wrote a whole bunch of Izzy and Rick, and then a story about Cordy and Darla. Which is from Kate. Maybe I mentioned that already.

I don't know what I want to listen to. I'm so used to my mum's computer, which had only a few songs that I needed, and the rest weren't mine. It made picking the soundtrack easy-- like only having one cd. Less choice makes it easier to make them.

I'm not sure right now.

That's one thing I can say with certainty-- that I'm not sure. I am unsure. I am, a fan of the movie 'bound'. It was stupid but it had dykes fucking over the mob, and a psychotic Chris Meloni.

Ah, Chris. What can I say. I can't believe you set in my sky. I barely think of you now.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-