it's 12:22 a.m., on 2001-05-12 - my own highway/website.

~

Quick update today-- like a drive-by baptism.

You would have had to have seen the show and the water-guns to understand that.

Apparently, "jesus christ is the classic father figure. you only hear stories about him and he's supposedly going to come back one day."

That comes from one of the other diaries here at diaryland. It amused me.

Also; I spent, uh, three hundred bucks US today. I now owe my aunt and Will's dad roughly four hundred and fifty bucks canadian. Plus, I owe my aunt five hundred for a plane ticket.

But I have a website for a year. And, I have concert tickets for the Barenaked Ladies and Sarah Harmer. So it's all worth it.

And, Will and Sue are going to pay for their own concert tickets, so I don't *really* owe that much. I owe about two-seventy, which ain't that bad.

But I have a website. Rock on.

~*~

I was looking through dymphna.net, and I found the 'wake up gay!' site again, and laughed my ass off. Ryan O'Reily woke up gay, man.

So, I thought, dude. I want to do one of these. So I did:

Carter woke up gay.

Okay, new experience.

Dry tongue, sticking to the roof of his mouth. Right, got that covered-- gotta stumble out to the bathroom and drink some water, maybe brush his teeth if he's feeling adventurous.

God. Drinking. *Is* there a certain amount of tequila the system can ingest before a body turns less-than-straight, and when on earth last night had he passed that point?

--right. Some time around midnight, when he tried to go shopping for heels.

So, he's awake-- got no clothes on, but he recognises the bathroom, so he's probably in his own apartment. Fair enough.

Carter's brain slowly reasons. He can be naked in his own apartment. Things all a-okay there.

He looks down, startled, then sighs in relief.

That flashback of a cock piercing must just have been a dream.

He's not working today... teeth have crud on them an inch thick.

A voice from the bedroom, deep and hesitent, makes him spit on the mirror. Whoa. White stuff in his mouth. It's rude to spit, and he'd snicker, except the rest of him's in shock.

The voice asks again. "Are you done in the bathroom, Carter?"

He wipes the toothpaste off the glass and stammers, "Yeah, um. Sir. Yeah, I'm done."

Rinses his mouth, and a naked Benton rubs his eyes, his neck, and then shuts the bathroom door in Carter's face. A forgivable offence because if Carter's naked, and if Benton's naked-- yeah, checking, he was-- then they must have both had super-quantities of tequila.

Shit, man, he thinks dumbly. Running water from the bathroom, covers on the floor. Was there an instruction manual he could buy?

Looks down again, and feels sick. Carter groaned, softly, and crawled back into bed. Thick brain reasons slowly, if he woke up gay, and hungover, maybe if he went back to sleep he could wake up in the Carribbean as well.

*

It's not very funny, but. I amused myself. *grin*

I think I'll do, uh, Max Klinger Woke Up Gay next.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-