it's 7:23 a.m., on 2001-06-17 - post mebane love.

~

It was try number four at challenge in a can, but I got 'anya' and 'cigarette' and 'sensuous'.

And I'm thinking, fuck yeah. This is my girl, my fetish-- why, a smoking fetish, I don't know-- and my word.

Don't worry. I'm not going to write it.

You see, I'm still full of REM, and so I'm wanting desperately slash about friends who've been friends all their life and are barely, not *quite* together. Something quiet. Where they know your name. Where they know everything about each other.

--as an aside, I've gotten 'the Host', and 'Jonothan and 'hollow', twice now. The Jonothan suggestions seem like suicide.

Poor boy.

Whoop. That's twice for 'the Master' as well.

~*~

I just wrote something, and I think it was supposed to be vaguely REMish. I think it's more just... dumb. But I posted it. And I liked it, because it was pretty much what I had intended to do. Just, y'know, better. But it was what I wanted to do.

~*~

7 things I am afraid of:

1. Being underground

2. Navigating crowds alone

3. that I'll 'say' things all my life and never 'do' them

4. ...pain? Rossi said pain. I don't like much of it m'self.

5. probably, the idea that I *could* make something great of myself, and never will, and will regret it then, even if I don't now. (but I don't think I will.)

7 things that make me laugh:

1. stupid commercials

2. my dad

3. stupid tv shows

4. Terry Pratchett -- rossi-stealing again

7 things that make me cry:

1. Music with that vibe

2. Buffy, if it's really really sad (yeah, shut up.)

7 things I love:

1. being settled with just myself

2. laid back driving

3. REM, right now, because I have lust for Micheal Stipe.

4. travelling

5. music-- stole it from Rossi, again, but then, who doesn't love music.

6. it's all about friends.

7 things I don't understand:

1. this guy asked me today what 'turned' me queer. I honestly don't understand that viewpoint.

2. trigonometry

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

7 things on my desk:

1. Invisibles graphic novels. My babies.

2. empty OJ bottle

3. the cd cover to the counting crows' 'recovering the satellites'

4. twenty bucks USD

5. Ashlan's harddrive

6. a fucking huge hairclip

7. Textbooks. more textbooks. and some magazine pages I was designing a site with.

7 facts about me:

1. I was born in the arctic, and my birth certificate is written in inuit.

2. I failed first year english.

3. I love thai and japanese and all that, but I don't like any fish.

4. I was suicidal around the age of eleven, but I got it out of my system early, and really, don't remember that, haven't for years. Strange creepy little kid, I was

5. I'm farther in the closet than I thought. This bothers me. I can't figure out how to fix it.

6. I have been in love. twice.

7. I don't like snow. Or winter. And am canadian.

7 things to do before I die:

1. Those places all over the world, man. That's all I want.

~*~

Which tells me that I love more things than I fear, I laugh more than I cry, and all I want is to *see*.

Which people might not believe of me. I think, most of the people I know believe I'm not a happy person. And really, I am. Because content, it's happy. It's just, quiet.

And I feel like taking a walk in the country. I just, I, I. I wish I could afford to go to DC next weekend.

I *can* be *me*.

~*~

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-