it's 9:37 pm, on August 29, 2001 - dawn, angry.

~

I'm pretty mad today, for no particular reason.

--well, no. I'm pretty resentful today, for no real particular reason. I got a new AIM name because I was sick and tired of people msging me, even though I love them all, and so now Cathy and I are bitching about stuff and I really, I.

Because; and.

I'm still playing with the idea of using the this_sugarcane livejournal for things I don't feel like saying with the knowledge of such a big audience. But it feels wrong. I want to push myself to talk about these things because I know that the people I'm resenting aren't even reading anymore.

yeah, anyway.

I'm resenting anyone who's on a bus right now, and anyone who's on the road right now, and anyone who's moving, because I am standing still.

~*~

And, like, 'we all wanna be big big stars, but then we get second thoughts about that'.

I just told Cathy 'I tend not to stray too far from lesasoja's vibe'.

~*~

'you should not believe in me'.

"Why do you want to go, Dawn? I mean, you can't want to--"

"Don't ask me about this, Willow."

Tara's hand is cold and clammy on the back of Willow's neck. She shrugs it off. "Are you sure you want to keep going, Dawn?"

She stares at the stains on the curtains of the motel. Spike never did give up the hatred for living in style. "I have to."

Tara is hovering, an expression on her face that Willow doesn't notice. Willow's voice is concerned, as if she's the one cooped up in the motel room with a dead thing that smells like bad cigarettes. Willow speaks softly so as not to scare the child. "Dawnie, we miss you. I think maybe... isn't it time you came home?"

Dawn clutches the phone cord. there's a bit of a shriek in her tone. "Don't *talk* to me like that! I'm not a--" Her fingers loosen, and now she knows what to say to hurt Willow. "What's Tara doing?"

Willow blinks. She hadn't thought about it. "This is, I mean, she's,"

and then Willow looks up. Dawn shakes her head, and answers angrily, "Worry about that for a change," and then she hangs up and Willow gulps, but Tara's gone from the room.

Next time they meet, of course, Tara will have a soft smile for her.

Willow didn't hear her leave the room.

~*~

I don't know.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-