it's 9:54 am, on October 26, 2001 - fear and groping on the brain.

~

Another vague quickie-- basically, I'm at school for my thrice weekly computer room visit. Speaking of school, I just returned a bunch of books to the library... and does anyone know where my copy of 'pederasty and pedagogy in Archaic Greece', or my copy of Greek Homosexuality by Kenneth Dover went?

See, one of them's been requested, and I haven't seen the other in quite some time, so. Getting kind of concerned, since losing university library books gets pricey and *fast*. I can only hope that I lent it to someone along the way, somewhere, and they can return it for me.

Guys? Anyone? Bueller?

Lessee, lessee. Other news. I have something on my mind, still, that's been there for the last week or so. It has to do with desire.

I wrote chris and lance on the train today; that isn't a metaphor at all.

Metaphorically, though, I'm wondering about desire. What, separates it from need. I wrote at Cathy something last night that was Chris, wondering whether things would, cost more, if they were harder; and now that brings me to thinking about Chris Keller. I wonder if he tormented Toby so much because he knew, deep down, that it was the way to his heart.

Cathy and I also decided that we'd mistaked 'romantic' for 'depressing'.

Nothing else today. I have all shallow thoughts, and this thing which will not be mentioned because I'm not ready yet. Love to y'all.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-