it's 11:10 am, on November 19, 2001 - a buffy/spike quickie.

~

Another school quickie.

I've had Spike's song in my head since I woke up; also, Doqz and I started writing Buffy/Spike, which gave me a great big happy. I think this has something to do with what we did together, honey, but I'm not sure what except for the 'and so, there are rules set without him even realizing it' and 'he's absorbed it so subconsciously.'

Because I don't think Buffy would ever let him make a move unless she was the one that picked it.

~*~

"Gonna patrol tonight?"

She shrugs. "Thought I'd do a sweep, yeah."

He says it casually, pulls it off, as if he doesn't really care what her answer is. "Want someone to watch your back?"

"Real patrolling." A snort. "You know, actual staking of vampire time."

He nods, "Got it." Something about it doesn't seem right, though, and when he moves in for a quick, something, she pushes him away and he looks at her with a question that doesn't get an answer, except for her back, turned, and his sad frown.



And so, there are rules set without him even realizing it: she decides when she's ready and when she's not, and he can't make anything of that except to wait. Somewhen, Buffy written the rulebook and he's absorbed it so subconsciously that, when her head tilts a little to the left, he moves in much surer, and she doesn't push him away.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-