it's 2:57 pm, on January 25, 2002 - good day sunshine.

~

I have four journals now, and not enough life to go around.

That quote is Mel's. She was very observant, and pointed out the tendency for the words to flood over the actual doing-- we talk more than we do. I know I do.

Today, I did just enough.

It was one of those sun-breaking-through-the-clouds days, today. I sat in the parking lot of the Shopper's Drug Mart and wrote letters to people, bought envelopes and stamps, and mailed them. This is how my present-giving goes: if I cannot sit in the parking lot with the sun breaking through the clouds, I will not send any parcels.

Canada Post would make a fortune off me if they could just import some good weather.

So I downloaded Nikki Costa on a mostly-whim, and there's an acoustic guitar solo, and there's a Shirley Bassey/Propellerheads song. Am talking to Mel. Mel is. Mel.

Cathy went to Syracuse. Meagan is coming up from Seattle on Saturday. Fun. Updates on friends online? Check.

So I'm driving away from school, totally unwilling to do classes at all, and suddenly the sun comes out. It's as welcome as it is surprising, and it floods my car. The road is all wet, slick, from rain. It would make a good surface to fool around on. The sunshine's glaring all over the road, this sensual asphault. I'm flooded with sunshine, too.

And this song comes on, thanks to Rossi and her CD, and it's singing about the blue sky, too. I think it doesn't get better than that.

Everything should be the sun breaking through the clouds, an easy drive, and pulling over by the side of the road to write letters to people that you don't have to see to believe in.

~*~

In this great fishbowl that I call a life, the water's getting a little stale. I made a list, today in Greek lit, of the pros and cons of writing for a career, versus staying in school. The list included the fact that I wanted to write, that it wasn't taken seriously, and then that whole pesky monetary issue.

My computer is making the most hideous humming noise ever.

But, so, this little fish wants to stop listening to other fish and just hide under a rock for a while, observing the plants for a while. This little fish wants to watch the people looking into the tank.

Xander mentioned about webcams, the other day, too. I was going to say something about that, but we don't want to know my kinks, do we. No need to drag out the webcam and Chris in drag, do we.

I didn't think so, either.

There's no more sunshine in the air, and so while once I was content and free and excited to be, now I'm listening to acoustic Radiohead. Must buy phone card.

I've been thinking about you, so there's no rest

I miss Pete. He lived in a city that had grey skies ninety nine percent of the time.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-