it's 3:20 pm, on March 10, 2002 - a change of pace.

~

This is quick, just a small change of scenery.

In the last few days, I've gotten some very touching emails from various different people. I'm still down, and terrified, about the possibility of living a whole life not wanting to be here, in this job, sinking down because of money, because of being tied down, because of it. But that's how the story goes.

I'm moving to Toronto this summer, if I can.

Also: today while I was driving down the highway, it being one of those really gray, rain-from-the-ground-up days, I listened to R.E.M. It didn't make me much happier, but it did remind me that this summer, I'm going to see Athens, Georgia, and that did.

I might have nothing left to give, in terms of skill or determination, but job with Westjet in Toronto, when they start flying there this summer, or Halifax, is something to look forward to getting.

It feels like a change of pace, even thinking towards this goal, and that almost feels as good as the emails from all of you.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-