it's 7:01 am, on April 19, 2002 - knoxville and orlando.

~

Before I get down to writing for real this morning -- the morning is the time when I find it best to write -- the details of my life, in short:

a. am feeling, more than a little apprehensive about going to Orlando. What if the seats aren't good, what if, what if, y'know. I'm hoping, hoping hoping that a miracle happens and we don't end up with the shittiest ones possible. If we get there early, all should be well. I figure.

b. That apprehension is tainting my reading of fic, other people talking about the shows, and such. Like, someone will say "oh my god!" and I'll start to think about the hundreds of other people who want really really good seats, and cringe internally.

c. Work continues on the writing; one serious thing, a few other minor ones. I finished a story and posted it to my mailing list. It's 1500 words, and is eligable for the Geist writer's contest. I intend to enter it eventually.

d. I still have no new bookcases. Mum didn't pull through. Thirty dollars, and she couldn't come up with it. I'm not surprised, but it's kind of a shame.

e. I'm going to Orlando-- have a ticket, bought and everything. I'm going. To Knoxville. And then Orlando. Mum wanted to know whether I was going to get to see Epcot centre, and I said, "I dunno. Whatever Al wants to do, cause, y'know," and she laughed at me.

f. It's cold in here.

g. My dreams continue to be of the weirdest kind. Last night, something about FBI agents and a baby. I blame the Remy mpreg fic.

This is, in a nutshell, my life. Nothing else is going on. I. I don't know. Apprehension about tickets is clouding my judgement. Because this is important. I want decent seats.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-