it's 10:19 pm, on May 02, 2002 - thanks and envy.

~

I'm still kind of in that post-Orlando giddy state right now, and this is coloring everything I do and whatever. Rossi does this thing, once and a while, where she lists things in her journal that she's thankful for, and I was thinking about doing that.

I've also seen about a dozen episodes of Roswell in the last two days, so I'm also thinking about the beauty of Katherine Heigel, and the beauty of the premise of the show, and the actors, and the music, and the -- well, everything but the writing, actually. Like, what a good idea that, in practise, totally sucks.

I still love it, but it's total crap.

Also: I still feel great about things. Mel has said that a population of five is a good idea, which is a good thing. I may be biased, but I support this increase.

Calling Will this afternoon was a bad idea, because he asked Aaron for a blow job in the middle of the conversation, and then I guess Aaron decided to oblige because he hung up right away. It's cute, but points out the fallacy of believing there's a coherent tribe out here anymore. Whcih I already knew.

I'm thankful, nevertheless, that I know the both of them, and that Aaron is in his life. Cause, y'know. It won't be me, not in this life, so it better be someone nice.

Just told Mel that I'm thinking about things I'm thankful for, mostly; and envy, and monkeys. It seems that things I'm thankful for -- like Aaron, and nsync -- are also things that inspire envy. Envy can be stored up, like food for the winter. Will's attention. Someone else's better seats. And so on.

Monkeys, on the other hand, just make things better. Like transvestite monkeys. Or monkeys wearing smurf hats.

It is to laugh.

Ins and I are discussing Justin, and how secretly he's a quiet person. This revelation has hit me hard, because it changes who Justin is on the inside. Not on the outside -- he's still the person who fucks around with Chris, and all. But he doesn't know how to have a real conversation.

He's all about the quick sell. I can dig that.

~*~

Regardless of these gloomy thoughts about Justin, and how he, and by extention I, can't communicate, I'm still in good headspace. Ins and I have decided that Chris could carry on real conversation with Justin, whereas most other people just wouldn't have the ability.

Etc. etc. As Al put it, I'm in the profiling stage. I also have pigtails, and a sunburn with a bare patch on my wrist from my "lambluv 4eva" bracelet.

These things are incidental. And no matter how much truth is in the fact that you only get to know someone through the incidental, day-to-day conversations, it's still not interesting to read or write. Such is the online journal's dichotomy: things have to be interesting enough to read, and yet incidental enough to be revealing.

Regardless, I look cute in pigtails. Should y'all want to know.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-