it's 1:31 am, on May 05, 2002 - an ass-kickin'.

~

Still not much to say, other than a rather giddy sensation, and Kitty put that best: I have put a lot of emotional investment into nsync. As she said, "Lise has placed more in those boys and what they could mean to *each other*".

So, yes, she is right. I have.

Tonight, tracing my emotional routes, the blue highways that got me here and took me into the heart of florida, I took a sojourn into familiar, yet less visited, territory. In other words, I reread the Mooks series -- well, all but Any Kinda Breath. I can't handle that kind of crying tonight.

As well, this was overheard on AIM:

Blasphemer #1: Someone said something to the effect of: The Mooks are the epitome of everything cliched and wrong about slash.
Blasphemer #1: yeah. fuckers. ;)
Blasphemer #2: feh. Even Dex likes them. and he's all about pointing out cliches in romance stories.
Blasphemer #1: and Dex is God, so there!
Blasphemer #2: *giggle* He's not god, per se. But he's really critical.
Blasphemer #1: Hey, I figure if he gave his blessing, it's all good and no one can tell me different.
Blasphemer #2: *giggles to herself* That just reminded me of how Lance is the son of God, and Dex being god -- jesus, does that make Lance the bastard love child of Sandy and Dex?
Blasphemer #2: *grin* oh, yes, quite.
Blasphemer #1: oh. oh man...
Blasphemer #2: Sandy + Dex = Lance.
Blasphemer #1: That's something.
Blasphemer #2: The scary part is I could see it.
Blasphemer #2: like, sex and confidence like Dex. Secretly romantic like Sandy. happy like Sandy. insecure like Dex.
Blasphemer #1: Lance is so the bastard child of Dex and Sandy! you're right!!
Blasphemer #2: he is!! Lance's taking-over-the-world thing is like IMHO and everyone's newfound lambluv!
Blasphemer #2: okay, so now I'm gonna get banned from Dexcon.
Blasphemer #1: gawd, don't let him know i was in on it. i'll never get in.
Blasphemer #2: Dude, he ain't never hearin' it from *me* I'll get my ass kicked.
Blasphemer #1: oh man... I can see it... "So... Dad. Um, about mom. Why don't you visit? She misses you." "Dammit *chug* it was one time! For a week I thought it was *Mitai*...*chugchug*"
Blasphemer #1: fuck. i did *not* say that...
Blasphemer #1 never said it. never. forget you saw anything.
Blasphemer #2: "names changed to protect the incredibly guilty but amused"

Because earlier, I had decided that Sandy was a goddess, since we all reread her time and time and time and time again, right? and if Sandy is god, and Dex is god, and Lance is Jesus.

Yes. Oh my Lance, indeed.

Other than that, and a really good salad today, not much has been going on. I explained fanfic and slash to someone today; I ate good salad. I watched the end of the movie "Adventures in Babysitting" which seemed like a dumber "Ferris Bueller's Day Off".

Kitty and I decided that Warren Worthington would look good in panties. I kind of miss, things, but that's okay, don't need to say it. -- Chris kirkpatrick, antsy and pressed against the glass, staring at himself in the mirror after breaking Justin's arms and legs. Because Justin, despite all he knows about show biz and about how you can't trust people... Justin let himself believe anyway.

Yeah, but that crossover ain't happening.

River is, kind of more distant than ever. It is to fear. Cathy is visiting in June. No one else is visiting in june or otherwise. I forgot to ask if Al liked "The Anatomy Lesson", while I was down there, forgot to ask whether she'd finished it.

Maybe tomorrow.

I'll leave you with a quote from the Kinda Mooks, from KJ, that I saved in a window earlier this evening, because it's worked it's way into the mythology.

If he were a religious man he'd say that living here, facing the ponderous silences and perceived dark looks, was some sort of penance for his sins.

If he were a religious man.

Since he wasn't he simply assumed that he was a glutton for punishment, which wasn't really news.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-