it's 12:20 am, on May 07, 2002 - meeting nsync.

~

I forgot to mention, somehow, my subconscious decided that Al and I should have met nsync down in orlando. And that Joey should be a bus driver or something. Though I think that comes from the fact that Rae is Joey and Rae's dad drives a bus.

Also, I was thinking about how I inevitably compare characters to one of three people: Monika, Carolina or Will. It's, odd, but natural I guess. That, however, doesn't need a more lengthy analysis -- it is what it is.

I was telling Mel about my dream, and so here that is, for I am lazy.

MellyPol: I showed Lenny one of our chats. And. I realised how bloody not-English you encourage me to speak/type.
thissugarcane: *laugh!*
thissugarcane: oh well.
thissugarcane: English is for. um. theenglish.
MellyPol: The worst thing is that we understand each other.
thissugarcane: For we have a better language!
thissugarcane: Oh, god, yeah..
thissugarcane: Like. scary.
thissugarcane: but fun.
MellyPol: Which, on casual perusal, would appear impossible.
thissugarcane: *laugh!* but we do.
thissugarcane: and, *dude*. did I tell you about my meeting nsync dream?
thissugarcane: it was so weird.
MellyPol: No? What happened?
thissugarcane: oh, man, it was so fucking weird...
thissugarcane: like, okay.
thissugarcane: My cute little OTP'er brain was in such overdrive that Lance and Justin barely showed up throughout half the dream, yo. They were just like, together, and elsewhere.
thissugarcane: like, Al -- her and I got to meet them together? -- and I and Joey and Chris were all walking down the street, and there was a bodyguard, and someone else (theresa maybe? I dunno), and like, then Justin and Lance were about half a block behind us.
thissugarcane: which, what the hell?
thissugarcane: also.
thissugarcane: Joey drove a bus. because his dad had been a transit driver. and he had a licence.
thissugarcane: And at some point, Chris (I think) said his kid liked eminem.
thissugarcane: which is what reminded me just now.
thissugarcane: And me and someone were kissing on the bus. and Joey was yelling at the passengers.
thissugarcane: and then. um. something about an airport... and. and. *thinks*
thissugarcane: and.
thissugarcane: and, oh! something about me saying, "you guys all look really tired, so why don't we just go back to your place and have some food, rather than go out for dinner".
thissugarcane: Because they were supposed to spend all day with us.
thissugarcane: I dunno, man. it was fucked up.

Not only am I spending all my spare time in airports, but I'm dreaming about them as well. I remember running down the tarmac and feeling oh-so-giddy. I'm making myself a promise, for later in the year: I'm going to do something, however small, about that. Airports. I'm going to deal with it.

Sue from Las Vegas is having troubles of the heart. I want to soothe them. Etc. etc. etc. Real emotions seem to be locked away, for now, and that's okay. I can handle that. I don't need them right now, and that's not bad.

The pedestrian and mundane, but they fuel my dreams well enough, apparently. Blah blah blah.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-