it's 3:09 am, on July 08, 2002 - mundane.

~

Having just finished reading "Entropy in the UK", part of the Invisibles set, I have the other worlds and other sides and other pieces floating around in my brain, the other worlds. I can't ever really write Invisibles fic, because it'll be too much, too big and too mind-bending, now that I've lost the fic that I was going to write before. I don't know how it could be done, with all the gods and dirt and semen and blood and, yeah. I almost count "subreality walkabout" as an Invisibles story, even though none of the characters show up, just because you can almost taste the same flavor in both.

So, and I just got back from Las Vegas, too. My mother decided that we had to see one of the biggest parties in North America. I feel like I should update, since I didn't while I was away, the travel journal and how the city taught me things, but I was with my mother and my sister, and I didn't get any time alone, and the lights were bright. I did window shop at the Versace store, and wish for a fleeting moment that I was high class, which I suppose says something though probably nothing good.

and I just started thinking about an nsync/Invisibles crossover, which can go nowhere good, but. Regardless. Vegas. It was bright and flashy, and there were a lot of old and fat and ugly people there. Regardless, I met the incredibly pretty Sue and her sister, finally, after all these years, and we had a lot of fun on the Strip.

I bought a harry potter trivia game, because I am a dork.

This is supposed to be a journal of constellations, first and foremost, but a lot of my constellations have been MIA of late. a lot of them have been busy and absent, and I've been busy and absent, and that's okay. Also, a constellation that's come back into my life, in the way of Carolina, is face to face, a personable contact, rather than a pixellated friendship. As such, I don't have a lot to say about her, except it's nice to have her back. More than nice.

I can't wait to go to Knoxville again, because I am a dork.

are we seeing a trend? yes. So anyway, I'm happy and healthy and fat. I may be insane, for the fic I've been posting lately, but I'm happy and relatively healthy and all. perhaps life is more interesting when this is not the case, but I don't really want to trade that in.

I guess that means I'm older, right? right. good. glad we got that cleared away. Older and wiser and all that bullshit. still poverty stricken, but older and wiser. Maybe able to hold down a job, but let's not push it, not quite yet. I can still write two or three things a day, on a good day. that's what I should be concentrating on, I guess. there's nothing I love more, except maybe there is. Maybe. I'm just scared to say it.

anyway. I miss plotting with Tap -- say it with me -- because I am a dork.

"Challenge in a can" rocks my world. I just got "Jubilee" and "angry" and "radio". Love Kate immensely.

So.

Jubilee threw the radio out the window because she was angry. Monet watched her, eyes veiled, narrowed, arms crossed over her ample chest. Jubilee was crying, and Monet was not. This was part of the problem.

etc. yeah, whatever. La la la, happiness, la la, summer time.

Except now I remember that I was going to mention Kitty quoting Al, and that just feels like, I dunno, six degrees of journal separation or something, but anyway. Kitty quoted Al, one of my most enduring Al lines (probably the most enduring). And I started thinking about it again. Which meant I thought again. And like. She was talking all about keywords, right, and I have so many. One day, I should go through and write an entry and link up or footnote all the keywords I use. maybe it won't be possible. Maybe I could just take older entries and footnote those instead.

I'd probably get as far in as mentioning a Chris, and have to halt. everything bad and everything good, everything intense, starts with a Chris. Everything starts, period.

In the Corner, we're discussing Rosie actually coming out of the closet, as opposed to just not being in, like Howie and Lance and JC. Someone just told me Richard Simmons is not, in fact, out of the closet either, which I think tops my bizarre list for this evening.

Bizarre. Bizarre and -- okay, bizarre-er, if you can get so: Rosie and Madonna had sex? Is what people are telling me. Maybe. Bizarre is my new favorite word. I should put some new Beck on, groove to the bizarre millenium.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-