it's 3:35 am, on September 03, 2002 - astrology.com.

~

I was going to update my journal as to the state of my life and emotions and mind, and then, y'know. That's dull, so instead, something in which Mel and I prove that gibber is a planet and language all it's own.

[insert random "astrology.com says THIS about me" conversation.]

MellyPol: I have to say, though. I'm really not very scorpio-y. ;) Right there, it's like, 'well, you fucked me up, how can I believe you about anyone else, huh?' *grin*
thissugarcane: *grin*
MellyPol: Aaaaalthough, Aquarius would explain more than it doesn't. ;)
thissugarcane: I think, I don't believe in astrology-- the cursor in here doesn't blink.
thissugarcane: why doesn't. that's really weird.
MellyPol: Oh?
MellyPol: What're you using?
thissugarcane: it's just one solid line. --look at the little box while you're typing. AIM cursors don't blink.
thissugarcane: weird.
MellyPol: Lessee. While I'm typing? No. It doesn't. Odd.
thissugarcane: anyway. because I don't want to be a pisces, flaky and dreamy and JC-like. JC like in my earnest sweet dreaminess. so, I claim aquarius for my sign! I am detached!
thissugarcane: I know!
thissugarcane: why isn't it blinking?
MellyPol: *grin* Although, dude. Piscies with big Aquarius influences. You were destined to be weird as .. a weird thing.
thissugarcane: what is this conspiracy.
MellyPol: Pisciesiesiens are probably detached. They're also very luck. JC's a leo, dude. So very.
thissugarcane: is AOL using some weird form of, brainwashing, with the random blinking cursor? all of a sudden, you're part of their sleeper program and wanting to take out some member of Congress? what?
MellyPol: And it's not blinking. Maybe it's 'cause it's moving, do you think?
thissugarcane: piscesans aren't detached at all, man. that's why I don't like'em. they FEEL too much.
thissugarcane: no, like, leave it sit. like this. ..okay, you can't see that.
thissugarcane: but, it doesn't blink anyway.
MellyPol: Well, that could explain my travel thing. "I must go to the States and see people. And take out some member of Congress."
MellyPol: Mine does blink.
thissugarcane: you're on Stage Two.
MellyPol: They. Hm. They feel, but they. Um. Detach from. Something. I thought. Look, dude, now I'm all curser curious.
thissugarcane: JC is a leo. but people *call* him dreamy and shit. that's what I meant.
thissugarcane: pisces = flaky to me.
MellyPol: People think JC's a potato.
thissugarcane: who in the fuck do they want you to kill, man?
thissugarcane: JC's a potted fern.
MellyPol: I dunno. The curser hasn't told me yet.
MellyPol: *tries to think of other pisceans.* Um.
thissugarcane: Dan from O-town is a pisces. So is taylor from hanson.
thissugarcane: And. Um. I wanna say someone from BSB
MellyPol: Anyway, why the fuck am I concerned that you don't feel like, or want to feel like a Pisces. I'm a fucking Scorpio. The star sign that reads as "What's your star sign?" "Oh, I'm a raging nymphomaniac revenge thirsty psychopath, you?"
MellyPol: Okay, that's kinda weird/scary. Yeah.
thissugarcane: "with good eyes"
thissugarcane: scorpios are all about their eyes. I remember that. and pisces always get hurt in their hands and feet.
MellyPol: *giggles* Well. I like my eyes.
thissugarcane: so do I. they're intense.
MellyPol: And JC as a potted fern is BAD CHARACTERISATION. I mean, really. How fucked up is it that they characterise someone so wrong.
thissugarcane: ...Nick is also an aquarius.
MellyPol: When he's real.
thissugarcane: JC *is* a potted fern though!
thissugarcane: People look at him because he's nice and never water him, and yet he grows and likes it.
thissugarcane: I knew it! Brian from BSB is also a pisces.
MellyPol: Intense? I like the yellow spots in the blue. I think it means that I have something dreadful wrong with my liver or something. ;)
MellyPol: He. Yes. But if JC wants something, I think he's more likely to get it in the end than even Lance. Y'know?
MellyPol: Ha! Brian. I know nothing about Brian. Except, apparently, he plays tackle golf with AJ. Which is cool.
thissugarcane: Sure, but. --dude, why is the cursor touching the top of my little text box, too! fucking, this is so weird.
thissugarcane: like, why is there no room between the top of the box and the top of the non-blinking line for the cursor?
thissugarcane: JC would get stuff, I guess, sure. he still reminds me of house plants.
MellyPol: ... Yeah. There isn't. Weird.
thissugarcane: tackle golf? now *that's* weird.

Etc, etc.

thissugarcane: --this conversation is so indicative of what we do here. on this planet we call home. that's not earth.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-