it's 1:37 am, on September 15, 2002 - magnolia.

~

so, this came to me just as I was getting offline, so I wrote it down. and combined with the part after it, this seems really stupid. but whatever, I think it's funny.

The clitoris, friends, is a sign straight (and I use that term loosely) from God condoneing lesbians. Think about it. Men don't need clitori to have sex. As to women who have sex with men, wouldn't it make more sense to have vaginal walls more sensitive? And yet a part of the body that doesn't necessarily have anything to do with reproduction whatsoever is the most sensitive little bundle of nerves we all have.

I'll tell you what the clit is for. It's for gay girls to have sex with other gay girls, and possibly for gay girls to convince straight girls to go gay. It has no purpose for men other than to confuse them. God Himself has built into us the answer to the question, "is homosexuality wrong?"

The prostate, comparatively, is biological proof that gay men are more loved in the eyes of God than any other creature in the universe.

*

So, and then I watched "Magnolia". which inspires truth.

Rain of frogs. all the questions that it asks and does not answer were swept away by two revelations.

One was, "what is it that we can forgive?" which is a question asked and answered here, from a childhood trauma survivor who holds no anger, distress, or anything but pity in her heart. Pity for everyone else, for people. because good people can be so bad, and that's something that's universal, and it doesn't make the world a bad place or people bad things, just bad circumstances and things to change.

ask yourself: what can you forgive?

And then, of course: "I have so much love to give, I do. I just don't know where to *put* it."

Which isn't as answered, out here on the west coast.

And, yes. okay. so maybe our track record out here for choosing the *sensible* person to dote on isn't the greatest. and perhaps there are reasons why, which I don't even know any more, nevermind reasons that I feel comfortable discussing or that other people can guess.

and maybe that might have some thing to do with the fact that there tended to be a high non-return rate on love, out here, and there still is.

Rain of frogs.

"I do have love to give. I just don't know where to *put* it."

which, and it's a shame that this fic got melded into the uber-lambs thing for Sandy, but. There was this scene. Where Justin says to Lance, "you didn't fall for me because, y'know. you fell for me. You fell for me because you thought I was safe, you thought I wouldn't fall for you back. Well, surprise, I love you."

and, Justin being, angry, because Lance just wanted something easy, like, he wanted a place to put his love that would mean he wouldn't have to put the effort in. and I, I always think, oh. that's what I'm doing in this wacky, crazy world. which is sad, as mel said, and sad in the original sense of the word. as in, it hurts.

Lance, anyway. it was deep. it should have been written.

and people tell me, at least some do, maybe they're full of shit, that I'm the passionate one, i'm that one. matt said I throw myself into something wholeheartedly or not at all, and that's true. and as I said to Mel, about love and Magnolia: we put it into computer screens, a lot of the time, and people far away, because we don't know what else to do with it. or, musicians or characters. because we have to love *something*.

we have to love something. I don't want to end up like that.

"I do have love to give. I just don't know where to *put* it."

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-