it's 12:33 am, on October 20, 2002 - a ben affleck to my matt damon.

~

so a lot of people are making journal entries, which means I want to write journal entries. except, I'm tapped dry. I saw the last episode of season five of OZ tonight, and I sat there with my hand pressed up against my mouth and trembling for the beecher/keller scenes, again. their love is so much.

but that's just, inside me, it doesn't want to come out. and really, all I have to say is the strong desire to someday have a Ben Affleck to my Matt Damon. they are my OTP.

on that note, things culled from this website:

~

PLAYBOY: Do you ever get tired of talking about your friendship with Matt?

AFFLECK: I understand the questions. Ben Affleck and Matt Damon, they're friends, they're pals, they grew up together, isn't it great and cute? I get all kinds of questions, like, "So how's Matt?" or "What's Matt like?" And I don't know what sort of answers are expected. Instead of saying Matt's fine and he's doing his thing, I'll be like, "Well, let me tell you about Matt. Matt can give a blow job in a way that's incredible, really special." Most of the time it's like Entertainnent Tonight, and they can't air it. But then sometimes you think you're safe, but someone writes it down and it ends up being taken out of context in Out magazine.

and

"We got into this conversation on the set of Armageddon," says Affleck, easing into one of the Polo Lounge's plush banquettes. "I asked everyone, 'How much would you charge to give some guy a blow job? What's your price?' Their initial reaction is "Oh no, no way!' Then after a while it's like, 'Do I have to swallow?'"

"We're talking a briefcase full of cash," says the man who was paid approximately $7,000 for his big Chasing Amy kiss. "So where do you draw the line? Would you do it for $12 million? Fuck, yes! You're kidding - I'd do it for less. And yet $12 million is probably what Keanu passed up to do Speed 2. People scoff at the roles actors take. But who am I to judge? I've just admitted I'll suck dick for cash in front of a roomful of people."

~

that Ben affleck is one crazy guy. matt, more thoughtful, in a lot of ways.

~

The Advocate: Your lifelong friendship with Ben Affleck had been endlessly scrutinized since your success with Good Will Hunting. Given how you grew up, was it odd to be tagged as lovers and have that speculation be viewed by some people as a negative thing?

Matt Damon: The gay assumption seemed silly to me, a real waste of attention. But I understand that the idea of something hidden fascinates people.

and

Friend of Matt Fact: Both Ben and Matt hate flying, so the two make frequent cross-country road trips together. Ben always does the driving and the two make up stories and dialogue to keep him awake. There's a notebook in the glove compartment for Matt to take notes if anything interesting develops. Much of Good Will Hunting was written on these trips. They say they can make it from coast to coast in fifty-seven hours.

~

see, that "the idea of something hidden fascinates people". love it. as I just told kel, secrets between people are what show relationships. stab wounds, gentle words, angers, injokes. whatever's hidden, the more of it there is, the more intense the thing is. matt writes and Ben drives. Toby kissed Chris's bullet wound. how many other people can say that?

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-