it's 11:30 pm, on January 23, 2003 - update.

~

The Caitlin Update:

A. Talked to her again today. she lent me her textbook. I think I'm in love. if she keeps lending me books over the weekends I might never, ever, ever have to buy that stupid sixty dollar book.

B. we got onto the subject of this contest she's in? and she happened to mention that she's got a vibrator and handcuffs, because for a scavenger hunt they had to produce some and whoa, she happened to have'em lying around. Now, kel says that straight girls don't have vibrators. I know a few, so let's take a poll:

If you're a straight girl (do I know any of those?) do you have a vibrator?

C. she likes my "lick bush" button.

See, most people (and by most people I'm talking, those normal people who don't sit here waiting for pamie.com to update just to have something to talk about) would think she's flirting. so says Kelly. but I'm all, well, you know.

Oh, class time is so interesting!

you do realize, of course, that all of this superficiality surrounding this gal is all a cover for a deeply wounded individual, who is unsure she'll ever connect with anyone again, oh, angst, pain, joylessness.

cue the laughter. oh, irony. at least it means I want to go to class. that's what I told Doqz this crush is good for. it's a crush based on academic standing. the more I crush, the higher my standing.

I don't think I've made a serious entry in weeks. uh. re-watched the movie "contact" tonight; it's had a deep impact on my spirituality. The line "the only thing we've found to make the loneliness bearable is each other" holds true no matter what faith you hold dear.

Blah blah blah, nsync is my religion, blah blah, the internet is the new oral venue and mythic breeding ground, blah blah, Caitlin is pretty.

Think my brain is secretly waging war on my intellect for its over-use this semester? I'm working it too hard, after years of lazy ass slacking off, and now it's rebelling by refusing to cooperate.

oh, and just because we can't forget, the Tar Pit Update:

a. went to check the mail today; nothing but a very large phone bill. alas. went through the garage. got by the Tar Pit without incident. but!

b. coming back inside? could have sworn it *moved*.

also, anyone I owe email to (Al, I know I owe you one, and like, eight hundred other people too). I suck. I keep calling, but your answering machine told a long story about cats that I didn't get to hear half of, since the reception on my phone is shit. will listen to the message again, I think, and try and gleam it's hidden gnostic meaning.

mmm. it's twenty to twelve. I have to go to bed, y'all.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-