it's 2:51 am, on May 24, 2003 - stupid random band survey.

~

I get bored and fill out dumb shite!

~

1: The Beatles?: totally White album all the way.

2: Silverchair?: sure. don't know much, but sure.

3: Janis Joplin?: don't know much but sure.

4: Limp Bizkit?: see, uh, I totallymaybelove three dollah bill y'all because it reminds me of getting ston-ed in my garage. so only that album.

5: Deftones?: naaaah.

6: Radiohead?: ohhhh yes.  Amen.

7: Everclear?: they're one of two bands I adore that I haven't gotten to see in concert. I adore all everclear, man.

8: Shaggy?: totally. he's hot and sexy and his songs make you think of the summer. uh, but I don't like all his songs.

9: Pink Floyd?: sure, don't know much, sure.

10: Crazy Town?: um, aren't they gone?

11: Tom Petty?: of course!

12: Blink 182?: their videos scare me way too much to be objective about the music. But one of them called themselves Fisher Price music, a la My First Punk Band, so that's cool.

13: The Bloodhound Gang?: not at ALL. there's a story about an ex-boyfriend's obsession with them that killed any tolerance I may have had, though.

14: Our Lady Peace?: uh, this is one where I have to say, only when it's raining. cause the album "clumsy" has that thing where there's a really long story.

15: Foo Fighters?: uh, whatever.

16: Sublime?: "I was always told that boy meets girl, fall in love, get married and forget the world - nine months later, there's a sweet baby on the way, kiss'em on the cheek and life's okay". except, not. another ston-ed song.

17: Grateful Dead?: I always think of, uh. that song. that I can't remember now.

18: Marcy Playground?: yeah, I really really like them. of course, yet again, ston-ed. so.

20: The Doors?: don't know, sure.

22: Weezer?: sure.

23: Marilyn Manson?: I don't like the music, but I think he's a riot in interviews, because he looks like such a circus animal and talks so rationally and intelligently.

24: Cold?: don't know'em at all.

25: Alien Ant Farm?: hah! the Freaky Kid was in that MJ video they did!! --other than that I don't know jack shit.

26: Static X?: don't think so.

27: Pearl Jam?: see, I saw these guys in concert and I was so sacriligeous, I can say I was bored. Except for their acoustic version of "better man". they're just too hard rock for me.

28: The Beach Boys?: yeah, sure.

29: Queen?: awsome.

30: Elton John?: of COURSE.

31: Alice in Chains?: nah.

32: KISS?: nah.

33: Ozzy?: nah.

34: KoRn?: nah.

35: Nirvana?: mmmm, yes and no. I mean, I accept that they were an important part of the 90s, and I accept that I should adore them, having grown up in the nirvana era, and yet. maybe I just don't have good taste.

36: LIT?: uh, who?

37: Jimmy Eat World?: eh.

38: No Doubt?: gwen stephani has the sexiest dance moves ever. and the music is okay.

39: Matchbox 20?: mmmmmmmmmmmmyes.

40: Fuel?: what?

41: System Of A Down?: nah.

42: Disturbed?: who?

43: Garbage?: shirley! call me!

44: Bush?: nah.

45: Linkin Park?: "Shut up. Shut up. Shut up when I'm talking to you.  Yeah, you too Linkin Park. Go get your G.E.D.s."  as pamie said. -no, really, just, nah.  they just always make me think of that line in the TwOP recap of the 2001 VMAs.

46: Green Day?: I like'em, yeah.

47: The Goo Goo Dolls?: sure.

48: Slipknot?: nah.

49: Kittie?: nah.  though, I'd do them.

50. Metallica?: nah.

51. Bob Marley?: totally.

52. Nine Inch Nails?: nah.

53. Rammstein?: nah.

54. Scratching Post?: who?

55. Type O Negative?: nah.

56. Wide Mouth Mason?: hee! they're good, yeah.

57. Big Sugar?: I saw them in concert. they rock, but I don't know'em well.

58. The Ramones?: sure.

59. Bare Naked Ladies?: ahhhhhhh. yes. very much yes. One of those bands I adore.

60. Tea Party?: I hate the guy's voice, which makes me feel bad because I feel like I should be supporting canadian music.

61. Rolling Stones?: like others said, "paint it black".

62. sisters of mercy?: who?

63. KMFDM?: nah.

64. Sex Pistols?: hee! yeah.

65. The Cure?: yeah, I dig me some Cure.

66. The Smiths?: nah.

67. Good Charlotte?: nah.

68. Avril?: no.

69. Aqua?: eeee! yes. but mostly because I've never met a euro-pop song I didn't like.

70. Fiona Apple?: ohh yes.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-