it's 11:19 pm, on August 11, 2003 - covered from head to toe and back again.

~

Bragg was silent. Then he said: "you and Minna are all I have that's alive."

"You left out Ben," said Col.

Bragg laughed.

Col said: "you also left out you."

"Me?" said Bragg. "I'm not alive. Revived, from time to time - maybe. but not alive."

"Liar."

"Try me."

"You forget, Mister Bragg - Stu honey - Stuart darling - Bragg baby. I already have."

They had almost reached their destination.

Col said: "I don't have burn marks for nothing, my dear. I don't have these scars by chance. I'm covered with your fingerprints. Covered from head to toe and back again on the other side."

"You sound just like Minna," said Bragg.

"I know," Col said. "I know I do. I've been practising."

--timothy findley.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-