it's 3:36 am, on November 21, 2003 - diet.

~

I'm on a diet but I also do what I'm told.

> update your journal.  make it about adventure or hypothetical discussions
> with (a) dead persons or (b) hobos.  

--adventure:

Mom and I have been talking about rail passes, about travelling to Vienna. Prague. Florence. Those are three of the cities I want to see most in Europe. Venice. Zurich. Amsterdam. A rail pass for a youth (under 26), five countries, eight travel days, is about $350 US. it's good for a month.

Did you know you can fly from Seattle to Munich or Amsterdam for $500 US? From Burlington Vermont it's $330. From Baltimore Washington it's $281. Atlanta, $315. Six hundred dollars canadian and I could be standing in the middle of Munich or Amsterdam right now, not speaking German or Dutch, eating, drinking beer. If you go on the off-season it's this little. Six hundred dollars. Six hundred dollars looks like a whole other planet.

hypothetical discussions with

a. dead persons.

I've started rereading the harry potter series for the umpteenth time. Let's see if I can reach the end.

The only real person I've known that's died is my grandfather. I don't have anything to say to him. I don't miss him, I don't care. What I'd really like to ask is: Chris Keller. Are you okay? And not the metaphorical Chris keller that's stood for something I can't say to someone's face anymore. The real, fictional, thing. Are you okay? Is death okay?

b. hobos.

insert something witty here about whether riding the rails is possible for someone who's only five feet tall.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-