it's 3:55 pm, on December 02, 2003 - head trauma patient.

~

Somewhere else, I wrote the sentence, "I stare at the picture, and barely remember who that girl was."  the picture, of course, is me, from the dexcon two years ago.

It's funny.  I really cannot remember who that person was.  Did I make her up? Is that smile, did I *feel* that smile? or was it just a moment and have I really been unhappy the entirety of my life?  I honestly cannot remember.

I almost feel like a head trauma patient, like Colin on Everwood or something.  He had to write lists down of things he knew about people.  I know that Amy's nickname is grover.  my best friend is Bright. whatever.  He kept lists of facts about his life.  maybe that's what journalling is; detailing a list of things you feel and see and know about yourself and other people, so that when you forget the next day, you have a record of what was.  When they change, you can look back and say "that's the way things were. I know because I wrote it down."

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-