it's 9:16 pm, on August 06, 2004 - buy now, pay later.

~

It seems like I have some incredibly intense attachment/rejection thing going on with public transit.

No, here me out. Twice now I've had my heart broken and ended up having some huge reminder of how or why or, really, let's face it, who, be a transit related thing.

I can still point out where Paris lived if we're on the skytrain from Metrotown to Royal Oak; every time I'm near Granville and Georgia I wonder if I'll bump into him.

Now I can add to that wondering if I'll bump into Kyle downtown, or, and this happens every morning and evening, wonder if I'll see him near his friend's place that we ride right past on the commuter train. Every single day I think, gee, is he there? I can see the house from here.

Not to mention the fact that every time I stand near a moving train I start to have a panic attack.

I would say that the universe really wants me to drive, except I'm not sure that's true. Perhaps the universe is perverse and it wants me to be depressed and nostalgic every time I commute; maybe that horrible crushing feeling while I am in motion from one place to another is part of some plan.

I do miss Kyle, it's really impossible to stop. If maybe I could avoid trains altogether, I'd get a chance to forget him. Probably not.

-

Last weekend was Dexcon. Why are we going to Toronto to spend time with people we only think we know.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-