it's 8:19 pm, on August 25, 2004 - names.

~

With people referring to me as Disa in text format - which is weird for me to read on screen, I don't even sign my original stuff with my first name, but rather my first inital - I am vindicated by my decision to try and call mr. mysterious Daniel rather than by his nickname.

Here's the thing. Daniel, in print, reminds me of the Bible every time. But it doesn't remind me of the story of Daniel - it actually reminds me of the story of king David. or it reminds me of the Dead Zone episode where Johnny's called the prophet Daniel.

Either way, in print, the name Daniel makes me think of mysteries, and of conflicts, and of strong people who you can't quite read enough about to figure out. Which works. However, saying or hearing Daniel is slightly less smooth; I don't know what it reminds me of but not that crazy lanky guy in glasses we all know and love.

It'll come.

Mel and I were on the phone the other day and ended up rereading our journal entries to each other. it was weird, like a shared nostalgia, a shared whitlaming, if you will. It makes me think that Mel should be the only one of us with a nickname. i'm taking a vote.

Tag, you're it.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-