it's 8:06 pm, on November 25, 2004 - grand ideas.

~

It says, oh Diaryland does, that Al updated - and yet I still get her entry about her red sweatshirt and all the rest. perhaps, not being a Snape fan, it just won't let me read it.

I've had this - well, let's be honest here - epiphany, with what I want to be doing right now. See, this is the idea - an online subscription service for an online zine. profit, what profit? but I mean, if everyone even on my friendslist paid a measley $10 a month to read what we had, we'd have $1670 a month. if even one tenth of those people paid us, we'd still get twice what the domain costs a year, per month.

Here's where the idea breaks down - will we actually dedicate ourselves to this cause?

I'm not overly egotistical about my original writing - I enjoy it, but I'm not what you'd call someone who's going to come out with the next "choke". I'm not going to write the next "great gatsby" - at best I'm going to lovingly and painstakingly present to the world the next young adult novel. but you guys out there, you are the blood of the world, and you should be able to get paid.

Could we set it up so that it was updatable by people who didn't know shit about computers? absolutely. could we set it up so that I don't have to do shit all in order for it to run? absolutely. But I don't want to do it that way - I want to be INVOLVED, I want to be invested. and I'd have to give up the other domains to do it.

That's okay with me; mischiefmanaged.org, once I get the majority of the actual quotes in there, I won't have much updating to do (the essays are semi-on-hold, so it's a lot of work but only one time work). doyourthing.org is awaiting a much-needed face lift, and then voila, it's done, baby. glock's site isn't my responsibility, twinners.org isn't either. comicfic.net is fairly dead, but that's nearly done so much that I don't have to worry about anything but updating that.

so is this something that will take off? I'm so wary, because all the grand ideas I have end up fizzling out, and I don't want this to. can we come up with enough to say to fill someone's $10, $5 a month?

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-