it's 4:03 pm, on January 04, 2005 - Bryant must like madness, cause madness loves him.

~

New Years, the lo-down:

got drunk enough to pass out in Bryant's bathroom, require rescue, and tell Bryant to fuck off for no discernable reason. pass out.

got drunk enough to send pathetic email, delete all traces, and become weepy. pass out.

got drunk enough to think going out drinking the night before I have to get on a plane AT SEVEN THIRTY IN THE MORNING a good idea. have several heart to heart conversations, decide life is joyous, etc, three hours before I have to leave again. pass out.

I have a list of life goals sitting on my desk right now that I might shred later for fear someone find them. hide the evidence, you know. they go:

-move to Toronto in the spring of 2006
-go to Europe in the spring/summer of 2006
-pay my mother back $1500 by March
-save up money for something else
-buy new shoes
-get a new bookcase

You could call these my new years resolutions, except, um, no. well, the shoes and the bookcase, sure.

I really don't have any resolutions - I don't want anything specific to be different about this year as the one before it. I can't see any significant life changes before I get some money paid and some money saved, so 2005 will be a holding pattern, without the holding.

If you'd have asked me a week ago whether I planned to leave Vancouver, though, I'dve said no.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-