it's 8:14 pm, on January 04, 2005 - sayin' how it should have been.

~

this is the problem with going somewhere; no matter how sad you might find yourself in parts while you're there, it's nothing like coming home again.

I don't think I've ever spent so much time with Bryant being honest as last sunday night, and I seriously don't think I'll ever get the tragically hip out of my head. it's things, little things, that make us remember why we're still around, instead of off looking for people in our own cities. no matter how much I might hate Toronto for not solving all my problems for me, no matter how much I might hate the fact that I can be sad there just as well as here, it always seems greener there.

two days now, I've sat on the train going to work, and tried to work out roommate arrangements. Crazy dreams of work visas, madcap plans of immigration dodging. This is the internet age, our dreaming isn't of road trips and constant movement, not really - we're just trying to move long enough to have everyone we need all in one place.

I just can't get you madcap people out of my head, the dream that some day maybe we'll actually have enough time to properly enjoy each other, that we'll have the luxury of spending some one on one time, that we can relax on one of these so-called vacations. maybe we'll finally get to sit down and say, not all of this is an adventure, this is finally just a normal day in the life of, and that's that.

I'm not stupid enough to think that that's the answer to any of my problems, this gathering of heart. but for right now, my cast of characters for the zany sitcom I'd like to call life includes everyone I need. you, and you, and even you, we'll drink red wine and sing the whitlams, and it won't be special anymore, because that'll be a normal every day thing.

just for today, that's what I'm dreaming about. this is why it's dangerous to go places.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-