it's 9:48 pm, on April 27, 2005 - I aim to misbehave.

~

I have a confession to make: the firefly movie scares me.

After all the disappointments I've had with things over the years, I'm not willing to put my heart into this 100% - I don't trust that it won't let me down. I mean, for true love in a SHACK!, I managed to lower my expectations enough that I enjoyed nearly every second of it.

I don't know if I can lower my expectations for 'Serenity' enough. I'm scared of it. What if I don't like it?

--

Aside from that, there really is nothing to say; things continue. I've been reading the Portable Beat Reader, and it's weird - today I read a poem by one of the San Francisco poets who talked about Moloch and industrialization and demons just like Ginsberg? And I started thinking about a Beat invisible cell.

Picture it, if you will, Dean and Carlo Marx, and Jack Kerouac leading the group, Corso and Burroughs pulling up the rear. Maybe it would be Burroughs and Joan. I wonder if I could write that story different enough to not rip off the Invisibles. Probably not. If I could, it would be the beats, opening their minds and seeing the demons on the streets, the demons in the junk, like the junk eating Burroughs from the inside out, killing the front line soldiers in the war against free speech.

I wouldn't mind writing about Dean and Carlo Marx. Would that be considered fanfiction or post-modern possessive narrative?

no, there really isn't anything else going on here. If I had the book up here I'd type out something quirky to end on, but as I don't, all I remember is the first line of "howl". I never did believe in the road, after all.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-