it's 7:12 pm, on July 13, 2005 - in preparation for flesh wounds.

~

Some related observations:

- reading spoilers for HBP, no matter what they say, makes me nervous and afraid. if, in the same post, you told me Sirius was coming back, and then that Remus was going to die - which are basically on either end of the good vs. bad spectrum - each announcement would herald the same anxious, queasy reaction. this is, of course, simply the reaction to thinking about the book, rather than the reaction to anything IN it. until this week, I've successfully avoided most of the discussion and hype surrounding HBP, but now the time is imminent, I feel a bit like Remus knowing your friends are going to become Animagi - anticipation, hope, surface-excitement but deep-down fear.

am trying to combat this reaction with extreme blase; half-working.

- no one in the world wants to know HBP spoilers, except my sister. if it weren't for my family I would burst out with the supposed name(s) of the half-blood prince, wild and free. as it is, I can catagorically say nothing about them. at all.

- since I don't believe in other people's stories anymore, I really should finish my own. which is to say, if I were to apply for more higher education, I'd need to write either 25 pages of non-fiction or 20 pages of poetry to fulfill the portfolio requirement. I briefly entertained the thought of 25 pages of Toronto, but really, how many times can you describe the joys of substance abuse followed by the exact texture your tongue feels like the morning after?

- and, related to other people's stories letting you down: can I just say? some of y'all are making me sad with your lack of messages into the dark. where's the love, I ask you?

ps: perhaps instead of reading half-blood prince on friday night, I should sleep well, get up, and read some anne mccaffrey; where no one dies, no one is angry or frustrated for long, and all in all, everyone is a nice person. I do not object to sadness, but I want the sunshine with the rain. yes, perhaps this is more than a little hypocritical coming from someone who's written so much tragedy. but!

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-