it's 12:08 am, on July 27, 2005 - I met a man, he gave me breakfast.

~

So, off I go to a new country.

not literally.

I've had the Arrogant Worms' "Toronto Song" stuck in my head, which culmination is actually "Toronto sucks!" repeated over and over, and then "Cause Alberta, doesn't suck! but Calgary does."

Consequence of which, I've had this irresistable urge to bob my head up and down at inappropriate moments, such as while on the phone to important clients while other important clients and/or consultants are waiting in reception.

Now the arrogant worms has mutated into "Land Down Under". In other words, "I met a man, he gave me breakfast, toronto sucks!"

I hope this isn't subconscious anxiety. I rather think not. My mother at dinner today looked across the table at me, after I had regaled her and Shauna about the incredibly graceless fall I made today - no, seriously. I was walking, and my ankle gave out and immediately I was pitched head first into the gravel, sunglasses falling, bags falling, iPod falling, and then totally flat-out face-first into the gravel. I skinned my hands, my knees, and my foot, which made my sister look at me and ask if I wanted a wheelchair to move around the world in. How one manages to skin one's foot.

So anyway, I relate this amusing anecdote as the reason my knees hurt, and my mother leans over and says, "but seriously, most people don't fall down as much as you do. I think maybe there's something wrong."

--where was I going with this story? Oh, right.

So I rather think that the vegemite sandwich and toronto sucks running through my head ad nauseum is in fact brain damage. my family does. I mean, after my mom said earnestly that she thinks there's something wrong because I fall down, I dissolve into helpless laughter, nearly swallow my own tongue in the process and choke on lemonade at the same time. My sister's reaction was to look at me pityingly slash condens--

I'm fairly sure I am brain damaged, because twice I attempted to write "condensation" there.

--look at me pitying slash condescendingly and say, "are you having a seizure over there?

"Cause Alberta, doesn't suck! But Calgary does!"

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-