it's 9:58 pm, on February 08, 2006 - gut wound.

~

I have done two things of note today - some crunches, and made a Remus and Sirius playlist.

Self-improvement: two, apathy and tense stomach not from forcing body into excruciating repetative motions due to belief health is directly and causally related to physical movement: one. which is to say, work is still making me feel tense and irritably desperate to leave.

I am also currently listening to "the scientist" by Coldplay for the second time in my entire life - which, long story short, it became the anthem for the death of Sirius Black, even though I'd never heard it, because it was Kelly's anthem. And now that I've actually heard it, some of the song's power has diminished. it's not nearly as heart-wrenching as I thought it would be, or at least, I'm not sitting on my roof pondering throwing myself off.

it's funny, because even after all this time, that's still a gut wound. someone sent me a song, I don't even know who, that did make me cry. I wonder sometimes if, were I to watch the end of OZ, even after all this time, even after knowing the ending, would it feel like a gut wound. I'm not going to take bets, but the magic eight ball says likely.

I think I had a dream once about writing an entry about this Coldplay song, and attempting to find the best line to explain what this song is. it's a poor excuse for divining the future if all I can do is remember about the dream as the thing itself is happening. It's no good to predict things if it doesn't help me avoid the gut wounds anyway.

-

PS: I just did one of the quizzes that vik linked to, and it told me that out of the Tarot deck I was the Fool, too mysterious and aloof for this world. Fool, I'll buy. I was going to link you to the picture, et. al., but then when I went to get the code it gave me a different answer. I think it's cheating.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-