it's 8:53 pm, on March 04, 2006 - haiku.

~

I have nothing of note to tell you, except that I didn't like the previous entry so something else had to be put in its place.

I am sick, and as such am the bane of everyone's existence because I am whiny, irritable and feel sorry for myself. I was so sick today that I cancelled an appointment I really wanted to keep. I'm so sick I can't get out of bed. I'm so sick that I watched HGTV all day, zoned out and pathetic. I'm so sick that I haven't eaten anything in about twelve hours and I don't want it.

Every birthday weekend I end up on my death bed, as if my body knows I have a three day weekend to completely shut down, and thus it takes its revenge on me for whatever imagined slight I've done this time. Maybe it wants me to go to the gym; is that it? I hate the gym, you hear me? you'll have to be satisfied with some other form of exercise.

I'm so sick I'm talking to my blocked sinuses, begging with them to let me sleep.

why is it that when
I have two minutes to myself
my body rebels?

I drink water, I
eat healthy, vegetables
and everything, so

why, body, did you
take my weekend and make a
one-act death bed play?

I don't deserve all
this hacking and sneezing, and
most of all, this snot.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-