it's 11:50 pm, on March 03, 2006 - blood orange.

~

Creativity = zero.

No, but here's why - tonight I trekked the depth and breadth of downtown Vancouver, literally, in search of martinis. My feet hurt like a motherfucker, as I was wearing high heeled shoes, but we found blood orange martinis and thus the trip was worth it.

City = 1, me = 0, as I was wearing heels; martinis = excellent; crusade to become more classy in hopes of attracting better class of potential acquaintance = on its way.

have I ever explained how working with architects has improved my taste in everything from clothes to drinks to food to men to shoes? well, maybe not shoes; I still have fairly set views on shoes. the rest of it, though - I have become much more discerning. it's weird. not bad, just weird.

walking up georgia street in my skinny jacket and bare legs, I wondered if I'd ever get the kind of class I was aiming for, or whether I'd just be that girl who was never quite at home forever. but really, the question is not that, but rather, where are the best martinis and will they serve me?

blood orange martinis. genius, I tell you.

ps: remember all that overtime I was doing for Paul? apparently, he's still doing it. poor bastard. lesson of the day - if you value your time and lives, don't go into architecture.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-