it's 11:42 pm, on April 09, 2006 - nautical disaster.

~

I apologize that, once again, this has become a dream journal. uh, at least my subconscious is weird?

Dream one: you are in a sinking ship, which ends up on the bottom of the ocean. apparently everyone you were at the pub with the night before are also there. you are the one convinced that the water is getting through the boards into your mini-submarine, and that your hull is not water-tight. eventually, you get a radio signal that says no one is coming to get you, and you all have to swim up to the surface yourselves.

This should probably classify as a nightmare, except the only really scary part was swimming to the surface - being as you can't swim. fast forward some, and you've met up with more survivors that are congregating in a sunny place to rebuild and plant food, etc. Someone asks where you were during the storm and you have no answer, and then another survivor relates, "oh, she was submerged." This, for some reason, brings up great sorrow.

And then I woke up. I swear to god, my subconscious sucks.

Dream two is a shorter narration, simply because all I can remember of it is helping Bryant do his taxes, and riding home on a bicycle. why my brain is dredging up every post-apocalyptic image possible in rapid succesion, I couldn't say. I do know that a ship wreck suggests an unwillingness or inability to come to terms with one's emotions; taxes, I'm still working on.

here and now, I promise you brain, you'll get a barbque fork in the ear if you don't stop it.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-