it's 12:06 am, on April 17, 2006 - police incident.

~

Point the first: I just sent an email that described the bomb -- I hate to use the word "scare" or "threat", as it implies that someone was scared or threatened, and yet there is no better vocabulary (incident? fiasco? temporary non-drinking hour?) -- at the local pub where I have spent 9 nights out of 10 since arriving April 3rd.

Point the second: in the same email, I related: Seriously, I don't know how I ended up in this gravy, but last night after the police incident (which involved a schitzophrenic woman and some really bored policemen, and a crowd of people mourning the glasses still in the bar while they themselves were not), one of the guys that's a regular at the local pub and that I have only talked to twice, started explaining about how he wants to open up a comic shop.

Having a great time, wish you were here.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-